Front Range Knitting Guild

Home for Northern Colorado Knitters



The Front Range Knitting Guild is a non-profit organization that is affiliated with The Knitting Guild Association (TKGA).  The guild was founded by Ann Young in 2006 to serve the knitters of Northern Colorado, and its mission is to promote and advance the quality, workmanship and creativity of knitting.  The guild has a diverse membership with varying levels of knitting expertise, and we all share a passion for knitting. We encourage beginners to join us.

Monthly meetings include a knitting-related educational program, show-and-share, book raffle and social time.  As a chapter of the TKGA, the guild sponsors a monthly Master Knitters support group for its members.  The guild also sponsors periodic hands-on knitting workshops to enrich its members’ enjoyment and mastery of knitting.                                                                                                                                                                   

Annual membership dues are $25 and are due by Feb. 28. Dues are $15 if you join after June 30th.  Member benefits include free monthly programs, access to hands-on workshops, a monthly newsletter, and membership to the Front Range Knitting Guild website. Guests are welcome to attend two meetings before joining the guild. Guests are also welcome to attend our 3 hour workshops for a $15 fee paid before the workshop.

Please note that we schedule our meetings on one Saturday of each month from 9:45am-12:00pm (knitting social time and help is from 8:30am-9:45am) in the McKee 4-H Building at The Ranch (Larimer County Fairgrounds), which is located in Loveland, Colorado near I-25 and Crossroads Blvd, just north of Highway 34. The meetings are generally held on the second Saturday of each month subject to the availability of room in the McKee Building.  You may confirm the date/time/location and program information of any monthly meeting in our calendar or by sending an e-mail inquiry to the FRKG President at

 We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Mary  Freitag Snapp and Robyn Haskett - co-chairs